Welcome to VMÖ Verband der Marktforscher Österreichs

About us

The Association of Market Researchers of Austria (VMÖ) is a voluntary and independent representation of interests for the Austrian market research sector with 300 members. In this function, it is our task to preserve the scientific nature of market, opinion and social research institutes as well as to promote the trust in and reputation of market research in the public.

 

Our members are people from market and opinion research institutes, social research, companies, field institutes as well as individuals from agencies and media who are working professionally in market research. In their business they maintain the approved national and international quality standards.

 

Our Services

We are offering our members an opportunity to share their opinions and experiences on current national and international market research topics and trends. Through ongoing contacts with associations and institutes of related professions, synergies are created that guarantee a dynamic development of our professional field.

 

VMÖ defines training standards for job profiles in market research. Promoting young talents is a central focus of our business. You and your working performance will benefit through the organization and realization of business events, seminars and workshops on current market research topics.

Willkommen beim VMÖ Verband der Marktforscher Österreichs

Wir über uns

Der VMÖ Verband der Marktforscher Österreichs ist eine freiwillige und unabhängige Berufs- und Interessensvertretung der Marktforschungsbranche mit rund 300 Mitgliedern. In dieser Funktion ist es unsere Aufgabe, die Wissenschaftlichkeit der Markt-, Meinungs- und Sozialforschung zu wahren sowie das Vertrauen und Ansehen der Marktforschung in der Öffentlichkeit zu fördern.

 

Zu unseren Mitgliedern zählen Personen aus Markt- und Meinungsforschungsinstituten, der Sozialforschung, Unternehmen, Feldinstituten sowie Personen aus Agenturen und Medien, die professionell mit Marktforschung arbeiten. In ihrer Arbeit fühlen sie sich als Instituts- oder Betriebsmarktforscher den anerkannten nationalen und internationalen Qualitätsstandards verpflichtet.

 

Wir für Sie

Wir bieten unseren Mitgliedern eine Gelegenheit des Meinungs- und Erfahrungsaustauschs über aktuelle nationale und internationale Marktforschungsthemen und -trends. Durch laufende Kontakte mit Verbänden und Institutionen angrenzender Berufe entstehen Synergien, die für eine dynamische Entwicklung unseres Berufsfelds bürgen.

 

Der VMÖ definiert Ausbildungsstandards für die Berufsbilder in der Marktforschung. Nachwuchsförderung ist ein zentrales Anliegen unserer Arbeit. Durch die Organisation und Durchführung von Fachveranstaltungen, Seminaren und Workshops zu aktuellen Marktforschungsthemen profitieren Sie und Ihre Arbeit.